Knitting, knitting, knitting!

January 24, 2011 § Leave a comment

Well, it’s been a while! Life has been taking a few random turns recently and blogging has had to take a back seat. But now I’m back…and going knit crazy!

In my imaginary home that I have built and decorated a hundred times in my mind – there are all kinds of mixed-up textures and colours that surprise you at every turn. One day…… In the mean time, I fill scrapbooks and my laptop hard drive with all the ideas and beautiful things that inhabit my imaginary home! This week, I’ve got knits on the brain. There’s something about wool. I think it’s the texture and depth that makes it such an interesting material to use. Also, I love the juxtaposition of knitted goods next to sleek, highly polished or unexpected textures.

From Biscuit Scout’s delectable knitted ottoman cover to Ferm Living’s stool and pots (loving all their stuff!) to CasaMania’s woven lampshades, I can’t think of anything that doesn’t benefit from a sheepy covering! I was particually excited to spot the beautiful table and stool leg-warmers on vtwonen given my own leg-warmer obsession – yes, I did wear leg-warmers and sandals with my wedding dress!

These yummy items have inspired some recycled, knitted jewellery that I hope to show you all later in the week once I’ve trawled through my cupboards for the finishing touches.

So, if you need a little cosy, unexpected decoration in your life, why not give wool a try?!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Knitting, knitting, knitting! at The Panta Rei Experiment.

meta

